Skip to content

Unauthorized ad on this blog

October 25, 2011

Dear readers,

I have noticed that there is an unauthorized ad on my blog space.  I do not know where it came from, do not want it there and am not being paid for this.  At this time,  I do not know how to remove this from my blog.  (I have not seen it on other blogs before, nor mine.)

In the mean time, if any of you has knowledge about how to fix this, I would be glad to know.

Thanks.

Clarence

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 9:48 am

    Of course, this is buried in “terms of service.” Other blog posts do not do this. Ads are something that you allow and are compensated for. This is not a free service you are offering. There are tons of fee-based add-ons that come with using WordPress. We are providing content for you and the base that drives people to your products and services for which you charge a fee.

    I have also seen several other blogs based on WordPress, none of which have ever sported ads.

    I am sure that if ads continue to appear on my blog without me being compensated, the people whose ads appear there will not like what I have to say about them. I hope the ad will be removed from my blog soon.

  2. October 25, 2011 4:05 pm

    This is from the Free Features page at :
    “Advertising
    To support the service we may occasionally show ads on your blog, however we do this very rarely. You can remove ads from your blog for a low yearly fee. We also have an option for high traffic blogs to show their own ads.”

    So I guess it’s part of the deal.

Leave a Reply

